When you’re the host of a videoconference, you have the ability to manage the participants within your call.
You can mute a participant by clicking the microphone icon next to their name, either on their video panel or in the participant list on the right side of the screen. You can do the same for video by clicking the camera icon. Click either of these buttons to re-enable the mic or camera.
You can also remove a participant from the call at any time.
At any time, a participant can raise their hand to indicate they would like to speak. This is signified by a hand appearing under their name in the participant list. If you click this hand, you can grant or decline their request to speak.
You can re-mute the participant when they are finished speaking, or they can mute themselves.